Voices

They say I’m weak

I say I’m strong
Those inner voices
Are sometimes wrong.

I know they lie
I know they taunt
I try not to believe them
Its not what I want.

they’re so convincing
They make me feel bad
They swear it’s the truth
Their truth makes me sad.

It’s hard to fight them
All of the time
Easier to relent
And let them be right.

They tell me I’m worthless
Unloved, with no friends.
I have to keep fighting
If I succumb,  that’s the end

Go ahead and comment. You know you wanna.....

